Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter

Board Of Directors

Board of Directors

A five-member Board of Directors governs the Washington Township Health Care District. The board, which is publicly elected, was first formed in 1948. It is charged with the general oversight of the healthcare district's overall operations. Each member serves a two- or four-year term. Board meetings are held monthly and are open to the public.

The following information is made publicly available online for your convenience:

For information about the board's next meeting or to speak to the district clerk, please call (510) 791-3401.

Board Members



Bernard Stewart, D.D.S.

  • Position: President
  • Elected: November 2010
  • Occupation: Dentist
  • Address: 2243 Mowry Ave., Suite B, Fremont, CA 94538


Michael J. Wallace

  • Position: First Vice President
  • Elected: November 2010
  • Occupation: Chairman, Fremont Bank
  • Address: 39150 Fremont Blvd., Fremont, CA 94538


Patricia Danielson, RHIT

  • Position: Second Vice President
  • Elected: November 2012
  • Occupation: Consultant, Health Information Management
  • Address: 2000 Mowry Ave., Fremont, CA 94538

Jacob Eapen, M.D.

  • Position: Treasurer
  • Elected: November 2010
  • Occupation: Physician, Pediatrician
  • Address:  2000 Mowry Ave, Fremont, CA 94538


William F. Nicholson, M.D.

  • Position: Secretary
  • Elected: November 2012
  • Occupation: Physician, Cardiologist 
  • Address: 2557 Mowry Ave, #33, Fremont, CA 94538